Board of Directors

OFFICERS

President
Tom Crouch, Young Transportation, Asheville
Email: tom@youngtransportation.com

Vice President
Vance Hoover, Southern Express, Inc., Apex
Email: vance@southernexpress.com

Secretary/Treasurer
David Brown, Holiday Companies, Inc., Randleman
Email: david.r.brown@trustholiday.com

Immediate Past President
Lee Helms, Sunway Charters, Charlotte
Email: lee@trolleysinc.com

DIRECTORS

Marcus Ardrey, Evans Tours, Charlotte
Email: marcusardrey@aol.com

Stretch Carpenter, Carolina Charters of Vale, Inc., Vale
Email: stretch28168@gmail.com

Euran Daniels, Daniels Tours, Raleigh
Email: euran@danielscompany.com

Gray Hill, Black Tie Bus Charters, Winston-Salem
Email: gray@blacktietransportation.net

Denny House, AT&T Charter Service, Inc., Louisburg
Email: denny@attcoach.com

Melissa Jones, Christian Tours & Burke International Tours, Newton
Email: melissa@burkechristiantours.com

Ray Robbins, H & R (Robbins) Tours, Boonville
Email: charters@handrtours.com

Thomas Slaughter, Academy Bus, LLC, Durham
Email: tslaughter@academybus.com

Andy Thompson, Rose Charters, Charlotte
Email: andy@riderose.com

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS

Amanda Baker, Visit North Carolina, Cary, NC
Email: amanda.baker@visitnc.com

Chacara Harvin, Charlotte Regional Visitors Authority, Charlotte, NC
Email: chacara.harvin@crva.com

Jay Snead, Prevost Car (US), Goodlettsville, TN
Email: John.snead@volvo.com

Robert Lessor, Motor Coach Industries, Dallas, TX
Email: Robert.lessor@mcicoach.com

PRESIDENT’S COUNCIL

Bob Gauldin, Life Member
Jim Harris, Carolina Bus and Motorcoach Parts
Gary Moody, Holiday Companies
Wilnette Morgan, Life Member
Mellonee Owenby, Christian Tours, Inc./Burke International Tours
Louis Wade, Life Member

LEGISLATIVE CHAIRMAN

LOBBYIST

T. Jerry Williams
6900 Clear Sailing Lane, Raleigh, NC 27615
919-649-5941  After Hours 919-847-0532
Email: tjw@tjwlc.com

ADMINISTRATION

Linda Morris
P.O. Box 31, Randleman, NC 27317
336-495-4970 FAX 336-495-5833
Email: info@ncmotorcoach.org

LEGAL COUNSEL

C. Stephen Setliff
4940 Dominion Blvd., Glen Allen, VA 23060
804-377-1261 FAX 804-377-1281
Email: ssetliff@setlifflaw.com

COMMITTEES

ANNUAL MEETING PLANNING
Vance Hoover, Chairperson
Melissa Jones, Co-Chairperson
Gray Hill
Euran Daniels
Chacara Harvin
Robert Lessor
Jay Snead

Sub-Committee: Southeastern Regional
Motorcoach Operators Coalition

Lee Helms, Chairperson
Stretch Carpenter

BYLAWS
David Brown, Chairperson
Gray Hill
Gary Moody
Andy Thompson

LEGISLATIVE
Vance Hoover, Chairperson
Jerry Williams, Lobbyist
David Brown
Jeff Shanker
Jim Harris
Thomas Slaughter

MARKETING, PROMOTION AND MEMBER SERVICES
Euran Daniels, Chairperson
Gray Hill
Ray Robbins
Amanda Baker
Mellonee Owenby

MEMBERSHIP
Denny House, Chairperson
Marcus Ardrey
Melissa Jones
Jay Snead

SPECIAL PROJECTS
Andy Thompson, Chairperson
Jim Harris
Vance Hoover
Denny House
Lee Helms
Robert Lessor

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS
Stretch Carpenter, Chairperson
Lee Helms
Andy Thompson
Ray Robbins

Leave a Reply