Operators


 

A Regular Route Carrier
B Charter Coach Operator
C Package Tour Operator
D Bus Express Carrier
E Owns and Operates Maintenance Facilities
F Intrastate Operations Only
G Intrastate & Interstate Operations
H Mobile/Roadside Service
I Dumpsite
J Wash Facility

ASHEVILLE

EMMA BUS LINE CO, LLC
1 Stoner Rd.
Asheville, NC 28803

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 15392
Asheville, NC 28813

828-274-5719
FAX 828-274-5521
Email: emmabuslineinc@bellsouth.net
Web: www.emmabusline.com
Becky Gregg, President
Tommy Gregg, Vice President & Maintenance Supervisor
Code – BG
2 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 1658491

 

young-bus
YOUNG TRANSPORTATION & TOURS

843 Riverside Dr.
Asheville, NC 28804

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 18268
Asheville, NC 28814

828-258-0084 OR 800-622-5444
FAX 828-252-3342
Web: www.youngtransportation.com
Ralph Young
Email: ralph@youngtransportation.com
Tom Crouch, President
Email: tom@youngtransportation.com
Hank Garbee, Chief Executive Officer
Email: hank@youngtransportation.com
Gil Dresback, Driver Supervisor
Email: gil@youngtransportation.com
Donna Edmonds, Charter Sales Manager
Email: donna@youngtransportation.com
Terry Hess, Shop Supervisor
Email: terry@youngtransportation.com
Gary Fore, Lead Mechanic
Email: gary@youngtransportation.com
Susan Anderson, Director of Tour & Travel
Email: susan@youngtransportation.com
Rebecca Caldwell, Tour & Travel
Email: rebecca@youngtransportation.com
Ray Shulman, Safety & Compliance
Email: ray@youngtransportation.com
Code – BCEGIJ
30 Coaches Operated, 7 Mini-Coaches, 8 Activity Buses, 2 Sprinters, 12 Pass Van, Suburban
USDOT# 151269

BOONVILLE

HR_Tours_NC08
H & R (ROBBINS) TOURS

P.O. Box 266
Boonville, NC 27011
336-367-3966 OR 336-408-3249
FAX 336-367-4966
Email: hhrtoursinc@triad.rr.com
Web: www.handrtours.com
Ray Robbins, President & Operations Manager
Shirley Robbins
Lynn Nester, Charter & Office Manager
Code – BCEGIJ
7 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 426620

BURLINGTON

Harris_travel09
HARRIS TRAVEL

311 Bland Blvd.
Burlington, NC 27217
336-226-6439
Emergency Contact: 336-512-3170
FAX 336-505-4380
Email: harristravel99@aol.com
Web: www.harristravel99.com
Lindsay Harris Jr, Owner/ Operations Manager
Amy Harris, Office Manager
Code – BCG
3 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 803409

CHARLOTTE

BROACH COACH CHARTERS
3235 South Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28209
704-365-6500 OR 800-849-6345
FAX 704-365-3800
Web: broachcoach.com
Tom Broach, President
Email: tbroach@broachsportstours.com
Linda Broach, Charter Sales Manager
Email: linda@broachcoach.com
Code – BCG
5 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 2267545

 

EvansTours_09
EVANS TOURS

2221 N Davidson St.
Charlotte, NC 28205
704-392-6890 OR 704-332-1963
FAX 704-332-1964
Email: marcusardrey@aol.com
Marcus Ardrey, Manager
704-200-4957
Code – BCG
4 Coaches Operated
Number of Years in Business: 12 Years
Top Four Most Visited States: FL, DC, NY, MS
Top Four Most Visited Major Cities: Orlando, Washington, Manhattan, and Biloxi
Type of Tour Packages Offered: Retail and Customized
Uses Receptive Services and Staff
Market Mix: Seniors and Students
Time of Year for Packaged Tours: Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter
Amenities Looked for When Selecting Lodging for Your Groups: Complimentary Drivers Room, Bus – Friendly, Indoor Corridors, Complimentary Breakfast, Pool & Fitness Center, Discounted Price for Groups
USDOT# 812815

HORIZON COACH LINES
1251 W Craighead Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28206
704-596-2222
FAX 704-865-5382
Arthur Montiel, Crontroller – North Carolina
Dave Gaudette, Maintenance Manger (Winston Salem, Charlotte & Jacksonville)
Chris Mercer, Assistant Maintenance Manager
Mary Elmasry, Sales
Danielle Stocking, Sales
Amber Mauldin, Accounting
Jack Wingerter, Safety Manager – North Carolina
Bobby Newman, Safety Assistant
Michael Christenbury, Operations Manager

 

stinson-bus
STINSON ALLSTATES CHARTERS & TOURS INC.

P.O. Box 43655
Charlotte, NC 28215
704-536-0641 (Office)
Cell: 980-254-5560
FAX 704-535-7615
Email: stinsonscharter@aol.com
Web: www.stinsonallstates.com
John M. Stinson, Operations , Safety, Maintenance & Charter Manager
Yvonne F. Stinson, Office, Tour & Charter Manager
Code – BCG
3 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 674247

 

sunway-web
SUNWAY CHARTERS

(TROLLEYS, INC.)
2400 Queen City Dr.
Charlotte, NC 28208
704-348-1200
Cell: 704-634-2045
FAX 704-348-1510
Email: lee@trolleysinc.com
Web: www.sunwaycharters.com
Lee Helms, President x202
Doug Woodie, Operations
Marsha Cox, Charter Manager
Kelly Edwards-Meeks, Sales/Tours
Code – BCEGI
20 Coaches Operated (2 Wheelchair Accessible)
1 Luxury MC, 8 Trolleys, 8 Mini-Buses (2 Wheelchair Accessible)
6 Transit Buses Wheelchair Accessible
USDOT# 1167599

Additional Location:
Sunway Charters – Myrtle Beach, SC
Richard Brown, Manager
Email: richard@sunwaycharters.com

CHEROKEE

CHEROKEE-BOYS-CLUB
CHEROKEE BOYS CLUB BUS SERVICE

52 Boys Club Loop
Cherokee, NC 28719

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 507
Cherokee, NC 28719

828-497-9101 OR 828-497-5126
828-788-3347
FAX 828-497-5420
Albert Arch, Bus Manager
Email: albearch@nc-cherokee.com
Code – BEG
6 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 97106

CLEVELAND

Cross-Roads-Charter-web
CROSS ROADS CHARTERS & TOURS

(McCoy Coach Company, Inc.)
275 Barber Junction Rd.
Cleveland, NC 27013
704-278-3783 OR 800-342-7057
FAX 704-278-3793
Email: crossroadscharte@bellsouth.net
Web: www.crossroadscharters.com
Lana McCoy, Charter, Office & Tour Manager
Cell: 704-798-2542
Betty Myers, Charter, Office & Tour Manager
Cell: 704-798-2540
Nelson B. Myers, Maintenance, Operations & Safety Manager
Cell: 704-798-2538
Jerry McCoy, Operations, Maintenance, and Safety Manager
Code – BCEHIJ
7 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 212204

DURHAM

HORIZON COACH LINES
2020 S Briggs Ave.
Durham, NC 27703
919-688-1230
FAX 919-688-5308
Email: tslaughter@horizoncoachlines.com
Thomas Slaughter, General Manager
Arthur Montiel, Controller – North Carolina
Troy Weiss, Maintenance Manager
Walter Woodall, Sales
Carol Mendyka, Sales
Clarisse Smith, Sales
Dewayne Hinnant, Sales
Pametha Nickerson-Felder, Accounting
Jack Wingerter, Safety Manager – North Carolina
Marcy Weiss, Safety Assistant

 

Southern_Express_11
SOUTHERN EXPRESS

1300 E. Pettigrew St.
Durham, NC 27701-4243
919-682-8767
FAX 919-688-1648
Web: www.southernexpress.com
Bruce Bechard, President and General Manager
Email: bruce@southernexpress.com
Vance Hoover, VP / Operations
Email: vance@southernexpress.com
Code – BGIJE
12 Coaches Operated, 1 Wheelchair Accessible
USDOT# 1984638

GREENSBORO

MORGAN & SONS WEEK-END TOURS, INC.
8709 W Market St.
Greensboro, NC 27409

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 19774
Greensboro, NC 27419

336-665-1966
Emergency Number 336-908-2234
FAX 336-665-1802
Web: www.morgansmotorcoach.com
Charles A. Morgan, Sr., President
Wilnette F. Morgan, Vice President
Email: wilnettemorgan336@yahoo.com
Charles A. Morgan, Jr., Maintenance Director
Email: cj.morganandsons@ymail.com
Anthony G. Morgan, Service & Marketing
Email: anthony.morganandsons@ymail.com
Erica T. Ingram, Network Coordinator
Email: erica.morganandsons@ymail.com
Code – BEGI
8 Coaches, 4 Mini-Buses Operated, 2 Wheelchair Accessible
USDOT# 244709

HENDERSON

T&T CHARTER, INC.
278 King Rd.
Henderson, NC 27537
919-426-1077 or 252-492-4957
FAX 252-492-5717
Email: t-tcharter@hotmail.com
John M. Turner, Owner
Mark Turner, Co-Owner
Code-BG
2 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 701430

JACKSONVILLE

HORIZON COACH LINES
408 Center St.
Jacksonville, NC 28546
910-577-4422
FAX 910-577-5069
Email: jhowell@horizoncoachlines.com
Jill Howell, General Manager
Arthur Montiel, Controller – North Carolina
Dave Gaudette, Maintenance Manger (Winston-Salem, Charlotte & Jacksonville)
JT Thigpen, Assistant Maintenance Manager
Teresa Horton, Sales
Toni Ridley, Sales
Erica Marshburn, Accounting
Jack Wingerter, Safety Manager – North Carolina
Carl Godfrey, Safety Assistant

LOUISBURG

AT & T CHARTER SERVICE INC.
10 Jilden Dr.
Louisburg, NC 27549
919-853-3000 OR 919-853-2774 OR 800-826-6521
FAX 919-853-6414
Email: abtours99@aol.com
Web: www.attcoach.com
Denny House, Owner
Code-BCG
13 Coaches Operated, 2 WC
USDOT# 383277

MORGANTON

FBC-TRAVEL, INC.
P.O. Box 459
Morganton, NC 28680
828-403-0314
FAX 828-437-5393
Email: brotan01@att.net
Bill Rotan, President/ Treasurer, Operations Manager
Benny Franklin, Vice President
Code – BCI
1 Coach Operated
USDOT# 620186

MOUNT HOLLY

BlueRidge-Charters-13_copy
BLUE RIDGE CHARTERS, LLC

1532 Lane Rd.
Mount Holly, NC 28120

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 394
Mount Holly, NC 28715

704-822-3131
FAX 704-822-3112
Email: admin@blueridgecharters.com
Web: www.blueridgecharters.com
Michael Israel, President
Diane Israel, Vice President
Willie Crisco, Operations Manager
Code- BCGIJ
10 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 2121443

NEWTON

Christian-2012
CHRISTIAN TOURS & BURKE INTERNATIONAL TOURS, INC.

P.O. Box 890
Newton, NC 28658
828-465-3900 OR 800-476-3900
Garage: 828-464-8411
FAX 828-465-3912
Web: www.BurkeChristianTours.com
Mellonee Owenby, Vice President/Owner
Email: mellonee@burkechristiantours.com
Udean Burke, Owner
Email: udean@burkechristiantours.com
Nancy Burke, Owner
Email: nancy@burkechristiantours.com
Sonny Owenby, Garage Operations Manager
Email: sonny@burkechristiantours.com
Melissa Jones, Attractions Bookings
Email: melissa@burkechristiantours.com
Heather Paul, Group Tours
Email: Heather@burkechristiantours.com
Shannon Sigmon, Charter/Dispatch
Email: shannon@burkechristiantours.com
Mark Yarbrough, Safety Director
Email: mark@burkechristiantours.com
Lori Baker, Hotel Department
Email: lori@burkechristiantours.com
Susie McCaslin, Hotel Department
Email: susie@burkechristiantours.com
Pam Edwards, Burke Educational Travel, Student Travel Division Manager
Email: pam@BurkeEducationalTravel.com
Code – BCEGIJ
42 Coaches Operated, 10 Mini-Coaches Operated, 1 Wheelchair Accessible
USDOT# 211037

PINEVILLE

Rose_coach_NC-11

ROSE CHARTERS
11325-A Nations Ford Rd.
Pineville, NC 28134
704-522-8258
FAX 704-522-7657
Email: tom@riderose.com
Web: www.rosecharters.com
Tom Holden, Director of Operations, x205
Andy Thompson, VP Sales, x202
Code – BCG
18 Coaches Operated, 3 Wheelchair Accessible, 12 Mini-Buses
USDOT# 697980

RALEIGH

daniels-tours
DANIELS TOURS, LLC

8311 Briar Creek Pkwy. Suite 105-79
Raleigh, NC 27617
919-449-2999 OR 888-763-6070
FAX 919-449-0279
Email: euran@danielscompany.com
Web: http://www.danielscompany.com/home1.html
Euran Daniels, President
Code – B
7 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 1067786

RANDLEMAN

HolidayComp-2012
HOLIDAY COMPANIES, LLC

10367 Randleman Rd.
Randleman, NC 27317
336-498-9000
FAX 336-498-2204
Web: www.trustholiday.com
David R. Brown, President, 336-823-3920
Email: david.r.brown@trustholiday.com
Rhonda Moody, Office Manager, 336-823-3921
Email: rhondam@trustholiday.com
Gary C. Moody, Executive Vice President, Charter & Tour Manager, 336-823-3922
Email: gary@trustholiday.com
Thomas A. Rayle, Jr., VP of Operations, 336-823-3981
Email: tommy@trustholiday.com
Deanna Hurley, Charter Supervisor, 336-823-3961
Email: deannah@trustholiday.com
Jeff Marley, Safety Manager, 336-823-3983
Email: jeffm@trustholiday.com
Aaron Hawks, Driver Supervisor, 336-823-3982
Email: aaronh@trustholiday.com
David Moody, General Manager/Shop Supervisor, 336-823-3923
Email: davidm@trustholiday.com
Code – BCEGIJ
59 Full Size Coaches Operated, 6 Mini Coaches
6 Wheelchair Accessible
Number of Years in Business: 34
Top Four Most Visited States: NC, VA, SC, GA
Top Four Most Visited Major Cities: Washington DC, New York, Atlanta, Orlando
Type of Tour Packages Offered: Retail and Customized
Uses Receptive Services and Staff
Market Mix: Seniors and Students
Time of Year for Packaged Tours: Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter
Amenities: Interior Corridors, Parking for Motor Coach, Continental Breakfast (if possible), Location With Restaurants Within Walking Distance
Industry Affiliations/Associations: United Motor Coach Association, International Motor Coach Group, American Bus Association
Family Owned and Operated
USDOT# 252234

REIDSVILLE

BROWN CHARTERS, INC.
172 Liveoak Rd.
Reidsville, NC 27320
336-348-1607 OR 336-348-1608
FAX 336-348-1602
Email: brownchartersinc@bellsouth.net
Gene Brown, Owner
Brenda Saunders, Operations Manager
Code – BEGI
7 Coaches Operated
Number of Years in Business: 7 Years
Top Four Most Visited States: DC, FL, VA, NC
Top Four Most Visited Major Cities: Washington, Orlando, Richmond, Raleigh
Type of Tour Packages Offered: Group Charters Only
Market Mix: Seniors and Students
Industry Affiliations: UMA
USDOT# 1354342

VALE

carolina-vale-web
CAROLINA CHARTERS OF VALE, INC.

3983 Wyant Rd.
Vale, NC 28168
704-462-1102 OR 800-357-0497
FAX 704-276-1948
Web: www.gocarolinacharters.com
Stretch Carpenter, President
Email: stretch@gocarolinacharters.com
Deana Carpenter, Vice President/Secretary
Email: deana@gocarolinacharters.com
Code – BCEGIJ
3 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 224834


WILMINGTON

CAPE FEAR COACH LINES
6301 Market St.
Wilmington, NC 28405
910-679-4339
Email: info@capefeartransportation.com
Web: www.capefearcoachlines.com
Michael Faulkner, President
Pam Eggers, Office Manager
Code – BG
6 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 2336866

WINSTON-SALEM

HORIZON COACH LINES
3636 N Glenn Ave.
Winston-Salem, NC 27105
336-767-1511
FAX 336-767-6849
Email: tslaughter@horizoncoachlines.com
Web: www.horizoncoachlines.com
Arthur Montiel, Controller – North Carolina
Dave Gaudette, General Manager
Corey Knight, Operations Manager
Lonnie Johnson, Maintenance Manager
Becki Gibson, Sales Manager
Janelle Church, Sales
Lori Decker, Accounting
Jack Wingerter, Safety Manager – North Carolina
Code-ABCEGHIJ
134 Coaches, 7 Wheelchair Accessible
6 Mini-Buses, 3 Wheelchair Accessible
USDOT #12016
NC UC #B-366

Additional Listings:
Charlotte, Durham, Jacksonville

MYRTLE BEACH, SOUTH CAROLINA

sunway-web
SUNWAY CHARTERS – MYRTLE BEACH LOCATION

212 Bush Dr.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Richard Brown, General Manager
843-293-2100
FAX 843-236-8335
Click here to see main listing

CHANTILLY, VIRGINIA

LW_Transportation
LW TRANSPORTATION

4600 Sutton Oaks Dr.
Chantilly, VA 20151
703-955-7801 OR 888-215-8023
540-479-6790
FAX 703-955-7815
Web: www.lw-transportation.com
Larry Williams, Owner
Email: larry@lwtransportation.com
Beth Forsht, Director of Charter Sales
Email: beth@lw-transportation.com
Code – ABEGHIJ
14 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 657124

VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA

VENTURE TOURS
600 S Military Hwy.
Virginia Beach, Va 23464
757-494-1480
FAX 757-494-1508
Email: roni@venturebustours.com
Web: www.venturebustours.com
Jimmy Hall, Owner
Roni Stevens, Director of Marketing
Sebastian Scott, Operations Manager
Code- BEGIJ
30 Coaches Operated