Operators


Classification Codes:

A – Regular Route Carrier
B – Charter Coach Operator
C – Package Tour Operator
D – Bus Express Carrier
E – Owns/Operates Maintenance Facilities
F – Intrastate (AL) Operations Only
G – Intrastate & Interstate Operations
H – Mobile/ Roadside Service
I – Dump Site
J – Wash Facility
WC – Wheelchair Accessible


APEX

Southern_Express_11
SOUTHERN EXPRESS, INC.

2531 Schieffeiln Rd.
Apex, NC 27502
919-682-8767
FAX 919-688-1648
Web: www.southernexpress.com
Bruce Bechard, President and General Manager
Email: bruce@southernexpress.com
Vance Hoover, VP / Operations
Email: vance@southernexpress.com
Code – BEGIJ
12 Coaches, 1 WC
USDOT# 1984638

ASHEVILLE

EMMA BUS LINE CO., LLC
1 Stoner Rd.
Asheville, NC 28803

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 15392
Asheville, NC 28813

828-274-5719
FAX 828-274-5521
Email: emmabuslineinc@bellsouth.net
Web: www.emmabusline.com
Becky Gregg, President
Tommy Gregg, Vice President & Maintenance Supervisor
Code – BG
4 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 1658491

 

young-bus
YOUNG TRANSPORTATION & TOURS

843 Riverside Dr.
Asheville, NC 28804

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 18268
Asheville, NC 28814

828-258-0084 OR 800-622-5444
FAX 828-252-3342
Web: www.youngtransportation.com
Ralph Young, Chairman Emeritus
Email: ralph@youngtransportation.com
Tom Crouch, President
Email: tom@youngtransportation.com
Hank Garbee, Chief Executive Officer
Email: hank@youngtransportation.com
Gil Dresback, Driver Supervisor
Email: gil@youngtransportation.com
Donna Edmonds, Charter Sales Manager
Email: donna@youngtransportation.com
Gary Fore, Lead Mechanic
Email: gary@youngtransportation.com
Susan Anderson, Director of Tour & Travel
Email: susan@youngtransportation.com
Rebecca Caldwell, Tour & Travel
Email: rebecca@youngtransportation.com
Ray Shulman, Safety & Compliance
Email: ray@youngtransportation.com
Code – BCEGIJ
30 Coaches, 7 Mini-Coaches, 8 Activity Buses, 2 Sprinters, 12 Pass Van, Suburban
USDOT# 151269

BOONVILLE

HR_Tours_NC08
H & R (ROBBINS) TOURS

P.O. Box 266
Boonville, NC 27011
336-367-3966
FAX 336-367-4966
Email: hhrtoursinc@triad.rr.com
Web: www.handrtours.com
Ray Robbins, President & Operations Manager
Shirley Robbins
Leslie Robbins, Vice President & Secretary
Code – BCEGIJ
9 Coaches Operated, 1 WC
USDOT# 426620

BURLINGTON

Harris_travel09
HARRIS TRAVEL

311 Bland Blvd.
Burlington, NC 27217
336-226-6439
FAX 336-505-4380
Email: harristravel99@aol.com
Web: www.harristravel99.com
Lindsay Harris Jr, Owner/ Operations Manager
Amy Harris, Office Manager
Code – BCG
3 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 803409

CHARLOTTE

BROACH COACH CHARTERS
300 Westinghouse Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28273
704-365-6500 OR 800-849-6345
FAX 704-365-3800
Web: broachcoach.com
Tom Broach, President
Email: tbroach@broachsportstours.com
Linda Broach, Charter Sales Manager
Email: linda@broachcoach.com
Code – BCG
5 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 2267545

EvansTours_09
EVANS TOURS

2221 N Davidson St.
Charlotte, NC 28205
704-392-6890
Cell 704-200-4957
FAX 704-391-3194
Email: marcusardrey@aol.com
Marcus Ardrey, Manager
Code – BCG
4 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 812815

Rose_coach_NC-11

ROSE CHARTERS
11325-A Nations Ford Rd.
Pineville, NC 28134
704-522-8258
FAX 704-522-7657
Email: tom@riderose.com
Web: www.rosecharters.com
Tom Holden, Director of Operations, x205
Andy Thompson, VP Sales
Code – BCG
18 Coaches, 3 WC, 12 Mini-Buses
USDOT# 697980

stinson-bus
STINSON ALLSTATES CHARTERS & TOURS INC.

P.O. Box 43655
Charlotte, NC 28215
704-536-0641 OR 704-591-6487
Emergency: 980-254-5560
FAX 704-535-7615
Email: stinsonscharter@aol.com
Web: www.stinsonallstates.com
John M. Stinson, Operations , Safety, Maintenance & Charter Manager
Yvonne F. Stinson, Office, Tour & Charter Manager
Code – BCG
4 Coaches
USDOT# 674247

sunway
SUNWAY CHARTERS
(Trolleys, Inc.)
2400 Queen City Dr.
Charlotte, NC 28208
704-348-1200
FAX 704-348-1510
Web: www.sunwaycharters.com
Lee Helms, President, x202
Email: lee@sunwaycharters.com
Marsha Cox, Charter Manager x201
Email: marsha@sunwaycharters.com
Art Montiel, VP Finance
336-767-1511
Email: art@sunwaycharters.com
Jack Wingerter, Safety Manager
919-697-1415
Email: jack@sunwaycharters.com
Dave Gaudette, VP Maintenance
910-459-3540
Email: dave@sunwaycharters.com
Code- ABCEGIJ
100 Coaches Operated (10 WC), 1 Luxury-MC, 8 Trolleys,
10 Mini-Buses (3 WC), 2 Transit Buses (WC)
USDOT# 1167599
    

Additional Locations:
SUNWAY CHARTERS
212 Bush Dr.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-293-2100  FAX 843-236-8335
Brenda Sherlin, Director of Travel & Tours
Email: brenda@sunwaycharters.com
Code- ABCEGIJ

SUNWAY CHARTERS
3636 N Glenn Ave.
Winston-Salem, NC 27105
336-767-1511
FAX 336-767-6849
Lonnie Johnson, Maintenance Manager
Janelle Church, Sales
Email: janelle@sunwaycharters.com
Code- ABEGIJ

SUNWAY CHARTERS
1251 W Craighead Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28206
704-596-2222
FAX 704-865-5382
Billy Ray Rhyne, General Manager
Email: william@sunwaycharters.com
Michael Christenbury, Operations Manager
Email: michael@sunwaycharters.com
Max Camper, Maintenance Manager
Email: max@sunwaycharters.com
Mary Elmasry, Sales Manager
Email: mary@sunwaycharters.com
Amber Mauldin, Accounting
Bobby Newman, Safety Assistant
Code- ABCEGIJ

SUNWAY CHARTERS
408 Center St.
Jacksonville, NC 28546
910-577-4422
FAX 910-577-5069
Email: jill@sunwaycharters.com
Jill Howell, General Manager
JT Thigpen, Maintenance Manager
Toni Ridley, Sales
Erica Marshburn, Accounting
Carl Godfrey, Safety Assistant
Code- ABCEGIJ

CHEROKEE

CHEROKEE-BOYS-CLUB
CHEROKEE BOYS CLUB BUS SERVICE

52 Boys Club Loop
Cherokee, NC 28719

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 507
Cherokee, NC 28719

828-497-9101 OR 828-497-5962
828-788-3347
FAX 828-497-5420
Skooter McCoy, General Manager
Email: skoomcco@nc-cherokee.com
Albert Arch, Bus Manager
Email: albearch@nc-cherokee.com
Code – BEG
6 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 97106

CLEVELAND

Cross-Roads-Charter-web
CROSS ROADS CHARTERS & TOURS

(McCoy Coach Company, Inc.)
275 Barber Junction Rd.
Cleveland, NC 27013
704-278-3783 OR 800-342-7057
FAX 704-278-3793
Email: crossroadscharte@bellsouth.net
Web: www.crossroadscharters.com
Lana McCoy, Charter, Office & Tour Manager
Betty Myers, Charter, Office & Tour Manager
Nelson B. Myers, Maintenance, Operations & Safety Manager
Jerry E. McCoy, Operations, Maintenance, and Safety Manager
Code – BCEHIJ
8 Coaches, 1 WC
USDOT# 212204

DURHAM

ACADEMY EXPRESS, LLC
2020 South Briggs Ave.
Durham, NC 27703
919-688-1230 OR 800-222-4793
FAX 919-688-5305
Web: www.academybus.com
Michael Dance, Terminal Manager
Email: mdance@academybus.com
864-430-5429
Thomas Slaughter, Sales Manager
Email: tslaughter@academybus.com
919-725-1150
Code- BGIJ
44 Coaches Operated, 7 WC
USDOT# 905572

FAYETTEVILLE

CROSS COUNTRY COACH
2610 Gillespie St.
Fayetteville, NC 28306
910-485-0188
FAX 910-485-7569
Email: alhaigler@msn.com
Web: www.crosscountrycoach.org
Alphonso Haigler, President
Code- BCIJ
5 Coaches Operated, 1 WC
USDOT# 1548582

YOUR TOURS UNLIMITED, INC.
445 Shoreline Dr.
Fayetteville, NC 28311
    Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 9071
Fayetteville, NC 28311
910-822-3252
FAX 910-822-9932
Email: yourtoursu@aol.com
Web: www.yourtoursunlimitedinc.com
Wilbur Bell, President, 910-286-3135
Rita Bell, Secretary, 910-818-9936
Amisha Bell, 910-723-6919
Code-BCG
4 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 690311

GREENSBORO

MORGAN & SONS WEEK-END TOURS
8709 W Market St.
Greensboro, NC 27409

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 19774
Greensboro, NC 27419

336-665-1966
FAX 336-665-1802
Web: www.morganandsonstours.com
Charles A. Morgan, Sr., President
Wilnette F. Morgan, Vice President
Email: wmfm1942@gmail.com
Charles A. Morgan, Jr., Maintenance Director
Anthony Morgan, Service & Marketing
Erica T. Ingram, Network Coordinator
Email: erica.morgan2023@gmail.com
Code – BEGI
8 Coaches, 4 Mini-Buses Operated, 2 Wheelchair Accessible
USDOT# 244709


GREENVILLE

ECU TRANSIT
285 Easy St.
Greenville, NC 27834
252-328-4724
Emergency: 252-737-4850
FAX 252-328-0602
Web: www.ecu.edu/transit
Wood Davidson, Director
Email: transitcharters@ecu.edu
Nick Parker, Interim Charter Services Manager
Email: parkerni15@ecu.edu
Code-B
3 Coaches, 1 WC

LOUISBURG

AT & T CHARTER SERVICE INC.
10 Jilden Dr.
Louisburg, NC 27549
919-853-3000 OR 800-826-6521
FAX 919-853-6414
Email: abtours99@aol.com
Web: www.attcoach.com
Denny House, Owner
Code-BCG
13 Coaches Operated, 2 WC
USDOT# 383277

MILLS RIVER

WNC TRAVELS
106 Angeline Dr.
Mills River, NC 28759
828-595-9691 OR 828-595-9692
FAX 828-595-9693
Web: www.wnctravels.com
Rick Brookshire, Owner
Email: rick@wnctravels.com
Joy Buckner, Office Manager
Email: joy@wnccharters.com
Lou Chapman, Charter Manager
Email: lou@wnctravels.com
Jerry Reichert, Shop Foreman
Code- BCEGIJ
8 Coaches
USDOT# 2449551

MOUNT HOLLY

BlueRidgeCharters-13
BLUE RIDGE CHARTERS, LLC

114 N. Main St.
Mount Holly, NC 28120

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 394
Mount Holly, NC 28120

704-822-3131
FAX 704-822-3112
Web: www.blueridgecharters.com
Diane Israel, President & CEO
Email: diane@blueridgecharters.com
Terry Edge, General Manager
Email: tedge@blueridgecharters.com
Willie Crisco, Operations Manager
Email: willie@blueridgecharters.com
Brett Rushing, Financial Manager
Email: brett@blueridgecharters.com
Keith Linzy, Safety & Compliance Manager
Email: safety@blueridgecharters.com
Pablo Burgueno, Fleet Maintenance
Email: pablo@blueridgecharters.com
Code- BCGIJ
10 Coaches, 1 WC
USDOT# 2121443

NEWTON

Christian-2012
CHRISTIAN TOURS/BURKE INTERNATIONAL TOURS, INC.

P.O. Box 890
Newton, NC 28658
828-465-3900 OR 800-476-3900
Garage: 828-464-8411
FAX 828-465-3912
Web: www.BurkeChristianTours.com
Mellonee Owenby, Vice President/Owner
Email: mellonee@burkechristiantours.com
James Wishon, Garage Manager
Email: james@burkechristiantours.com
Melissa Jones, Attractions Bookings Manager
Email: melissa@burkechristiantours.com
Heather Paul, Customer Service & Personnel Director
Email: Heather@burkechristiantours.com
Shannon Sigmon, Charter Dept. Manager
Email: shannon@burkechristiantours.com
Mark Yarbrough, Safety Director
Email: mark@burkechristiantours.com
Susie McCaslin, Hotel Department
Email: susie@burkechristiantours.com
Pam Edwards, Burke Educational Travel, Student Travel Director
Email: pam@BurkeEducationalTravel.com
Frankie Sherrill, Hotel Department
Email: frankie@burkechristiantours.com
Code – BCEGIJ
42 52/56-Passenger Coaches, 10 Mini-Coaches Operated, 1 WC, 6 Mercedes Sprinter Vans
USDOT# 211037

RALEIGH

daniels-tours
DANIELS TOURS, LLC

8311 Briar Creek Pkwy. Suite 105-79
Raleigh, NC 27617
919-449-2999 OR 888-763-6070
FAX 919-449-0279
Email: euran@danielscompany.com
Web: www.danielscompany.com
Euran Daniels, President
Code – B
5 Coaches, 1 Sedan, 5 Vans
USDOT# 1067786

RANDLEMAN

HolidayComp-2012
HOLIDAY COMPANIES, LLC

10367 Randleman Rd.
Randleman, NC 27317
336-498-9000
FAX 336-498-2204
Web: www.trustholiday.com
David Brown, President, 336-823-3920
Email: david.r.brown@trustholiday.com
Rhonda Moody, Office Manager, 336-823-3921
Email: rhondam@trustholiday.com
Gary C. Moody, Executive Vice President, Charter & Tour Manager, 336-823-3922
Email: gary@trustholiday.com
Thomas A. Rayle, Jr., VP of Operations, 336-823-3981
FAX 336-498-2616
Email: tommy@trustholiday.com
Deanna Hurley, Charter Supervisor, 336-823-3961
Email: deannah@trustholiday.com
David Gannon, Safety Director, 336-823-3983
FAX 336-498-2616
Email: davidg@trustholiday.com
David Moody, General Manager/Shop Supervisor, 336-823-3923
Email: davidm@trustholiday.com
Code – BCEGIJ
64 Coaches, 8 Mini Coaches, 6 WC
USDOT# 252234

VALE

carolina-vale-web
CAROLINA CHARTERS OF VALE, INC.

3983 Wyant Rd.
Vale, NC 28168
704-462-1102 OR 800-357-0497
FAX 704-276-1948
Web: www.gocarolinacharters.com
Stretch Carpenter, President
Email: stretch@gocarolinacharters.com
Deana Carpenter, Vice President/Secretary
Email: deana@gocarolinacharters.com
Code – BCEGIJ
3 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 224834


WILMINGTON

Cape Fear Coach Lines

CAPE FEAR COACH LINES
6301 Market St.
Wilmington, NC 28405
910-679-4339
Web: www.capefearcoachlines.com
Chasity Scott, HR Manager
Email: chasity@capefeartransportation.com
Pam Eggers, Director of Operations
Email: pam@capefeartransportation.com
Code – BG
6 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 2336866

WINSTON-SALEM

BLACK TIE TRANSPORTATION, INC
5628 Country Club Rd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27104
336-768-5177 OR 877-304-1594
Email: gray@blacktietransportation.net
Web: www.blacktietransportation.net
Gray Hill, President
Darlene Robbins, Director of Operations
Code- BEG
8 Coaches Operated, 1 WC
USDOT# 2010438

FREDERICKSBURG, VIRGINIA

LW_Transportation
L. W. TRANSPORTATION, INC.
41 RV Pkwy.
Fredericksburg, VA 22405
540-479-6790 OR 888-215-8023
FAX 703-955-7815
Web: www.lw-transportation.com
Larry Williams, President
Email: larry@lw-transportation.com
Beth Forsht, Director of Charter Sales
Email: beth@lw-transportation.com
703-955-7801
Code – BEGHIJ
12 Coaches, 5 Mini-Buses, 2 WC
USDOT# 657124

VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA

VENTURE TOURS
600 S Military Hwy.
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
757-494-1480
FAX 757-494-1508
Email: john@venturebustours.com
Web: www.venturebustours.com
John Tate, General Manager
Code- BEGIJ
37 Coaches, 8 WC
USDOT# 593041