Operators


Classification Codes:

A – Regular Route Carrier
B – Charter Coach Operator
C – Package Tour Operator
D – Bus Express Carrier
E – Owns/Operates Maintenance Facilities
F – Intrastate (AL) Operations Only
G – Intrastate & Interstate Operations
H – Mobile/ Roadside Service
I – Dump Site
J – Wash Facility
WC – Wheelchair Accessible


APEX

Southern_Express_11
SOUTHERN EXPRESS, INC.
2531 Schieffeiln Rd.
Apex, NC 27502
919-682-8767
Emergency: 919-618-1638
FAX 919-629-7245
Email: sales@southernexpress.com
Web: www.southernexpress.com
Vance Hoover, President & General Manager, x133
Email: vance@southernexpress.com
Peri Hoover, Charter Sales
Email: peri@southernexpress.com
Code- BEG
18 Coaches, 2 WC
USDOT# 1984638

ASHEVILLE

EMMA BUS LINE CO., LLC
1 Stoner Rd.
Asheville, NC 28803

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 15392
Asheville, NC 28813

828-274-5719
FAX 828-274-5521
Email: emmabuslineinc@bellsouth.net
Web: www.emmabusline.com
Becky Gregg, President
Tommy Gregg, Vice President & Maintenance Supervisor
Code – BG
4 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 1658491

 

young-bus
YOUNG TRANSPORTATION & TOURS

843 Riverside Dr.
Asheville, NC 28804

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 18268
Asheville, NC 28814

828-258-0084 OR 800-622-5444
FAX 828-252-3342
Web: www.youngtransportation.com
Ralph Young, Chairman Emeritus
Email: ralph@youngtransportation.com
Thomas L. Crouch, President/Partner
Email: tom@youngtransportation.com
Hank Garbee, CEO/Partner
Email: hank@youngtransportation.com
Donna Edmonds, Charter Sales Manager
Email: donna@youngtransportation.com
Gary Fore, Lead Mechanic
Email: gary@youngtransportation.com
Susan Anderson, Director of Tour & Travel
Email: susan@youngtransportation.com
Rebecca Caldwell, Tour & Travel
Email: rebecca@youngtransportation.com
Ray Shulman, Safety & Compliance
Email: ray@youngtransportation.com
Andrew Reeves, Shop Operations Manager
Email: andrew@youngtransportation.com
John Letterle, Director of Training
Email: john@youngtransportation.com
Marcy Weiss, Driver Supervisor
Email: marcy@youngtransportation.com
Code – BCEGIJ
34 Coaches (3 WC), 8 Mini-Coaches, 8 Activity Buses, 2 Sprinters
USDOT# 151269

CHARLOTTE

BROACH COACH CHARTERS
400 Westinghouse Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28273
704-365-6500 OR 800-849-6345
FAX 704-365-3800
Web: BroachCoach.com
Tom Broach, President
Email: tom@BroachTours.com
Linda Broach, Charter Sales Manager
Email: linda@BroachCoach.com
Code – BCG
7 Coaches
USDOT# 2267545

EvansTours_09
EVANS TOURS

2221 N Davidson St.
Charlotte, NC 28205
704-392-6890
Cell 704-200-4957
FAX 704-391-3194
Email: marcusardrey@aol.com
Marcus Ardrey, Manager
Code – BCG
5 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 812815

Rose_coach_NC-11

ROSE CHAUFFEURED TRANSPORTATION
3331 Asbury Ave.
Charlotte, NC 28206
800-377-6912
Emergency: 704-522-8258
FAX 704-522-7657
Email: sales@riderose.com
Web: www.riderose.com
Andy Thompson, President, x202
Email: andy@riderose.com
Billy Ray Rhyne
Email: billyray@riderose.com
Code – B
21 Coaches, 4 WC, 15 Mini-Buses
USDOT# 697980

stinson-bus
STINSON ALLSTATES CHARTERS & TOURS INC.

P.O. Box 43655
Charlotte, NC 28215
704-536-0641
Emergency: 980-254-5560 OR 704-591-6487
FAX 704-535-7615
Email: stinsonscharter@aol.com
Web: www.stinsonallstates.com
John M. Stinson, Operations , Safety, Maintenance & Charter Manager
Yvonne F. Stinson, Office Manager
Code – BCG
4 Coaches
USDOT# 674247

sunway
SUNWAY CHARTERS
(Trolleys, Inc.)
2400 Queen City Dr.
Charlotte, NC 28208
704-348-1200
FAX 704-348-1510
Web: www.sunwaycharters.com
Lee Helms, President
Email: lee@sunwaycharters.com
Rebecca Rowe, VP Operations
Email: rebecca@sunwaycharters.com
Marsha Cox, Office Manager
Email: marsha@sunwaycharters.com
Tess Moreton, Business Development
Email: tess@sunwaycharters.com
Code- ABCEGIJ
100 Coaches (10 WC), 1 Luxury, 8 Trolleys,10 Mini-Buses (3 WC), 2 Transit Buses (WC), 1 Double Decker (WC)
USDOT# 1167599

Additional Locations:
SUNWAY CHARTERS
3636 Glenn Ave. NE
Winston-Salem, NC 27105
336-767-1511
FAX 336-767-6849
Art Montiel, VP Finance
Email: art@sunwaycharters.com
John Klapmeyer, Terminal Manager
Email: john@sunwaycharters.com
336-749-6729
Allison Carithers, Charters/Sales, x270
Email: allison@sunwaycharters.com
Code- ABEGIJ

SUNWAY CHARTERS
408 Center St.
Jacksonville, NC 28546
910-577-4422
FAX 910-577-5069
Erica Robinson, Terminal Manager
Email: erica@sunwaycharters.com
Toni Ridley, Charters
Email: toni@sunwaycharters.com
Dave Gaudette, Maintenance Consultant
Email: dave@sunwaycharters.com
Code- ABCEGIJ

SUNWAY CHARTERS
212 Bush Dr.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-293-2100  
FAX 843-236-8335
Erica Robinson, Terminal Manager
Email: erica@sunwaycharters.com
Terri Goldenbaum, Charters
Email: terri@sunwaycharters.com
Code- ABCEGIJ

CHEROKEE


CHEROKEE BOYS CLUB BUS SERVICE

52 Boys Club Loop
Cherokee, NC 28719

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 507
Cherokee, NC 28719

828-497-9101
Emergency: 828-736-3855
FAX 828-497-5420
June Wolfe, Interim Bus Manager
Email: junewolf@nc-cherokee.com
828-359-5588
Cell: 828-736-3058
Greg Owle, General Manager
Email: gregowle@nc-cherokee.com
828-359-5509
Cell: 828-269-3948
Code – BEG
8 Coaches, 1 Mid-Size Coach, 1 Mini-Coach
USDOT# 97106

CLAYTON

THE STAR SHIP
96 Pecan Ln., Unit #103
Clayton, NC 27527
919-647-4932
Web: www.starshipbus.com
Frank Stewart, 984-989-9239
Email: frank@thestarshipbus.com
Carolyn Prusa, Marketing Specialist
912-964-2010, x213
Email: carolyn@kellytours.com
Code- BCG
2 Coaches
USDOT# 1587753

CLEVELAND

Cross-Roads-Charter-web
CROSS ROADS CHARTERS & TOURS

(McCoy Coach Company, Inc.)
275 Barber Junction Rd.
Cleveland, NC 27013
704-278-3783 OR 800-342-7057
FAX 704-278-3793
Email: crossroadscharte@bellsouth.net
Web: www.crossroadscharters.com
Lana McCoy, Charter, Office & Tour Manager
Betty Myers, Charter, Office & Tour Manager
Nelson B. Myers, Maintenance, Operations & Safety Manager
Jerry E. McCoy, Operations, Maintenance, and Safety Manager
Code – BCEHIJ
8 Coaches, 1 WC
USDOT# 212204

DURHAM

ACADEMY BUS, LLC  
2020 South Briggs Ave.
Durham, NC 27703
919-688-1230 OR 800-222-4793
FAX 919-688-5305
Web: www.academybus.com
Anna Hagwood, General Manager, x3603
Email: ahagwood@academybus.com
Michael Dance, Regional Director, x3606
Email: mdance@academybus.com
Thomas Slaughter, Sales Manager, x3614
Email: tslaughter@academybus.com
Code- BGIJ
32 Coaches, 7 WC
USDOT# 1771456

Additional Location:
ACADEMY BUS, LLC
1251 W Craighead Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28206
704-596-2222
FAX 704-865-5382
Mary Elmasry, Assistant Sales Manager, x2822
Email: melmasry@academybus.com
Michael Dance, Regional Director, x3606
Email: mdance@academybus.com
Code- ABDEGIJ
24 Coaches (8 WC), 12 Transit (all WC)

FAYETTEVILLE

YOUR TOURS UNLIMITED, INC.
445 Shoreline Dr.
Fayetteville, NC 28311

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 9071
Fayetteville, NC 28311

910-822-3252
FAX 910-822-9932
Email: yourtoursu@aol.com
Web: www.yourtoursunlimitedinc.com
Wilbur Bell, President
910-286-3135
Rita Bell, Secretary
910-818-9936
Amisha Bell
910-723-6919
Code-BCG
4 Coaches
USDOT# 690311

GREENSBORO

HORIZON TRAVEL, LLC
3985 Orchard Knoll Dr.
Greensboro, NC 27405
Email: travelthehorizon@gmail.com
Web: www.travelthehorizon.com
Ronnie Bowden, Owner
336-317-2495
Ida Bowden, Owner
336-707-6099
Cell: 336-317-3774
Code- BCG
USDOT# 1952722
2 Coaches

GREENVILLE

EAST CAROLINA UNIVERSITY/ECU TRANSIT
285 Easy St.
Greenville, NC 27834

Mailing Address:
1000 E 5th St/Mailstop 137
Greenville, NC 27858

252-328-4724
FAX 252-328-0602
Web: www.ecu.edu/transit
Wood Davidson, Director
Email: davidsonw@ecu.edu
252-328-5390
Emergency: 525-347-2354
Jessica D. Harley, Charter Services Mgr.
Email: transitcharters@ecu.edu
252-737-4850
Emergency: 919-394-0414
Code-B
5 Coaches, 2 WC

JONESVILLE

HR_Tours_NC08
H & R (ROBBINS) TOURS

4213 Wilhelm Rd.
Jonesville, NC 28642

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 266
Boonville, NC 27011

336-367-3966
FAX 336-367-4966
Email: charters@handrtours.com
Web: www.handrtours.com
Ray Robbins, President & CEO
Email: rayrobbins@handrtours.com
Darlene Robbins, Director of Operations & Charter Manager
Charles Baker, Director of Business Development
Email: charles@handrtours.com
Code – BCEGIJ
11 Coaches, 2 WC
USDOT# 426620

LOUISBURG

AT&T CHARTER SERVICE INC.
10 Jilden Dr.
Louisburg, NC 27549
919-853-3000 OR 800-826-6521
FAX 919-853-6414
Email: abtours99@aol.com
Web: www.attcoach.com
Denny House, Owner
Email: denny@attcoach.com
Code-BCGIJ
23 Coaches, 2 WC
USDOT# 383277

MILLS RIVER

WNC TRAVELS
106 Angeline Dr.
Mills River, NC 28759

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 668
Candler, NC 28715

828-595-9691 OR 828-595-9692
FAX 828-595-9693
Web: www.wnctravels.com
William McDowell, Owner
Joy Buckner, Office Manager
Email: joy@wnctravels.com
Lou Chapman, Charter Manager
Email: lou@wnctravels.com
Jerry Reichert, Shop Foreman
Email: skimfreak49@gmail.com
Code- BCEGIJ
8 Coaches, 1 Mercedes Sprinter
USDOT# 2449551

 

NEWTON

Christian-2012
CHRISTIAN TOURS/BURKE INTERNATIONAL TOURS, INC.

4643 S. NC 16 Hwy.
Maiden, NC 28650

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 890
Newton, NC 28658

828-465-3900
Garage: 828-464-8411
FAX 828-465-3912
Web: www.BurkeChristianTours.com
Mellonee Owenby, Vice President/Owner
Email: mellonee@burkechristiantours.com
James Wishon, Garage Manager
Email: james@burkechristiantours.com
Melissa Jones, Tour Operations Manager
Email: melissa@burkechristiantours.com
Heather Paul, Customer Service & Personnel Director
Email: Heather@burkechristiantours.com
Shannon Sigmon, Charter Dept. Manager
Email: shannon@burkechristiantours.com
Mark Yarbrough, Safety Director
Email: mark@burkechristiantours.com
Aisha Little, Hotel Department
Email: aisha@burkechristiantours.com
Dina Coffey, Hotel Department
Email: dina@burkechristiantours.com
Pam Edwards, Burke Educational Travel, Student Travel Director
Email: pam@BurkeEducationalTravel.com
Code – BCEGIJ
50 Coaches, 8 Mini-Coaches, 3 WC, 6 Mercedes Sprinter Vans
USDOT# 211037

RALEIGH

daniels-tours
DANIELS TOURS, LLC

8311 Brier Creek Pkwy. Suite 105-79
Raleigh, NC 27617
919-449-2999 OR 888-763-6070
FAX 919-449-0279
Email: info@danielscompany.com
Web: www.danielscompany.com
Euran Daniels, President
Code – B
4 Coaches, 1 Mini-Bus, 1 Sedan, 5 Vans
USDOT# 1067786

RANDLEMAN

HolidayComp-2012
HOLIDAY COMPANIES, INC.
10367 Randleman Rd.
Randleman, NC 27317
336-498-9000
FAX 336-498-2204
Web: www.trustholiday.com
David Brown, President
Email: david.r.brown@trustholiday.com
336-823-3920
Rhonda Moody, Consultant
Email: rhondam@trustholiday.com
336-823-3921
David Moody, General Manager
Email: davidm@trustholiday.com
336-823-3923
Jonathan Moody, Sales Manager
Email: jonathan@trustholiday.com
336-823-3924
Gary Moody, Consultant
Email: gary@trustholiday.com
336-823-3922
Deanna Hurley, Operations Manager
Email: deannah@trustholiday.com
336-823-3982
Matthew Brown, Business Development/Coach Sales
Email: mattb@trustholiday.com
336-686-7076
Nick Roberts, Safety Director
Email: nickr@trustholiday.com
336-823-3985
David Porter, Shop Supervisor
Email: dporter@trustholiday.com
336-823-3938
Code- BCEGIJ
79 Coaches, 6 Mini-Coaches, 5 WC
USDOT# 252234

VALE


CAROLINA CHARTERS OF VALE, INC.

3983 Wyant Rd.
Vale, NC 28168
704-462-1102 OR 800-357-0497
FAX 704-276-1948
Web: www.gocarolinacharters.com
Stretch Carpenter, President
Email: stretch@gocarolinacharters.com
Deana Carpenter, Vice President/Secretary
Email: deana@gocarolinacharters.com
Code – BCEGIJ
3 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 224834

WAYNESVILLE

BROOKSHIRE CHARTERS
4850 Old River Rd.
Waynesville, NC 28786
828-648-2434
Emergency: 828-550-3332
FAX 828-648-2334
Email: brookshirecharters@gmail.com
Web: www.brookshirechartertours.com
Rick Brookshire, Owner, x0
Email: rick@brookshirechartertours.com
Code- BCJ
7 Coaches
USDOT# 3063141


WILMINGTON

CAPE FEAR COACH LINES
6301 Market St.
Wilmington, NC 28405
910-679-4339
Email: info@capefeartransportation.com
Web: www.capefearcoachlines.com
Code – BG
6 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 2336866

WINSTON-SALEM

BLACK TIE BUS CHARTERS
3050 Ridgewood Rd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27107
336-768-5177 OR 877-304-1594
Emergency: 336-705-0566
Web: www.blacktiecharters.com
Gray Hill, President, x1003
Email: gray@blacktietransportation.net
Jeffrey Shanker, Chief Strategist
Email: jeff@blacktietransportation.net
Code- BEG
12 Coaches
USDOT# 2010438

Additional Location:
BLUE DIAMOND TRANSPORTATION
6512-A Chapel Hill Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27607
919-772-9595 OR 877-277-7433
FAX 919-377-8782
Email: brad@bluediamondus.com
Web: www.bluediamondus.com
Brad Jackson, General Manager
Code- BEGH
9 Coaches, 2 WC
USDOT# 2538490

FREDERICKSBURG, VIRGINIA

LW_Transportation
L. W. TRANSPORTATION, INC. / L.W. TRANSPORTATION CHARTER SERVICES
41 RV Pkwy.
Fredericksburg, VA 22405

Mailing Address:
4600 Sutton Oaks Dr.
Chantilly, VA 20151

703-955-7801
FAX 703-955-7815
Web: www.lw-transportation.com
Larry Williams, President
Email: larry@lw-transportation.com
540-479-6790
Emergency: 540-379-0604
Beth Forsht, Director of Charter Sales
Emergency: 703-930-6269
Email: beth@lw-transportation.com
Code – BEGHIJ
15 Coaches, 5 Mini-Buses, 3 WC
USDOT# 657124

VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA

VENTURE TOURS
600 S Military Hwy.
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
757-494-1480
FAX 757-494-1508
Email: sales@venturebustours.com
Web: www.venturebustours.com
Jimmy Hall, Owner
Code- BEGIJ
36 Coaches, 12 WC
USDOT# 593041